2023 Carrier of the Year Awards

MODE Global Announces Annual Carrier of the Year Award Winners

DALLAS, TEXAS (March 12, 2024) – MODE Global, a leading third-party logistics (3PL) firm, is proud to recognize its most valued carriers through its annual carrier awards program.

Awards are given across multiple categories to recognize the invaluable contributions and time-tested relationships MODE has established with its carriers.

The carrier awards are based on specific performance criteria such as commitment to service quality, technological capabilities, customer service excellence, volume and revenue growth with MODE, as well as partnership criteria such as collaboration, communication and competitive enablement.

The 2023 winners include:

  • National Truckload Carrier of the Year: Brite Logistics
  • Regional Truckload Carrier of the Year: One Nation Trans Inc.
  • National LTL Carrier of the Year: XPO
  • Regional LTL Carrier of the Year: Averitt
  • National Drayage Carrier of the Year: Phoenix Management
  • Regional Drayage Carrier of the Year: INTERMODAL WEST INC.
  • Parcel Carrier of the Year: FedEx
  • Railroad Carrier of the Year: Union Pacific Railroad
  • International Carrier of the Year: Shipco Transport

Gene Welsh, Chief Transportation Officer and head of all transportation product lines for MODE Global, states, “We are thrilled to honor our carriers with this recognition. Each of the carriers chosen is committed to delivering superior service and value as well as exceeding our customers’ expectations. The logistics market throughout 2023 was challenging, to say the least, and we appreciate our carriers’ dedication, tenacity and partnership.”

The MODE Global annual carrier awards program underscores the pivotal role carriers play in MODE’s enterprise operations, commitment to service quality and setting a high standard for industry performance.